PUMPKINS PUMPKINS EVERYWHERE!

Farmer Mary noticed alot of leftover pumpkins at the nearby Home Depot yesterday while she was shopping and asked if she could have them. The manager was thrilled since Christmas trees were due to arrive any day. Today friends with trucks and trailers helped transport the pumpkins to the farm where they will serve as decoration and animal food. The rain held off until almost all were unloaded at the farm.

IMG_5884.JPG

IMG_5888.JPG

IMG_5887.JPG

IMG_5892.JPG
Visitors are welcome to select a pumpkin to toss to the animals during farm visits.

Learn More

OPEN DAYS AND HOURS

OPEN Friday Nov 14 10-5
CLOSED Saturday Nov 15 for away Birthday then a farm Birthday
OPEN Sunday Nov 16. 1-5
CLOSED Monday Nov 17 due to expected rain
CLOSED Tuesday Nov 18
OPEN Wed Nov 19 10-5
CLOSED Thurs Nov 20
OPEN Fri Nov 21 10-5
CLOSED Sat Nov 22 (to watch daughter Elizabeth march in the Raleigh Christmas Parade, then Millbrook High Marching Band luncheon)
OPEN Sunday Nov 23. 1-5
OPEN Monday Nov 24 10-5
CLOSED Tuesday Nov 25
OPEN Wed Nov 26 10-5
OPEN THANKSGIVING DAY (come feed a pet turkey!) 10-5
OPEN Friday Nov 28 10-5
OPEN Saturday Nov 29 10-5
OPEN Sunday Nov 30 1-5
Please read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org before scheduling your visit. Thank You for supporting a small local farm family. Please SHARE with friends.

Learn More

WINTER AT WINTERPAST FARM

The new young male peacock is growing his fancy tail feathers for the first time. This mean he is turning three and will be of breeding age this Spring. He has been putting his tail up for display most days.

IMG_5819.JPG
We have baby ducklings! A cross between a tall, skinny and very upright Indian Runner female and a short, squatty, white Pekin male. Available, in pairs for rental (read more about pet rentals under Services)

IMG_5806.JPG
We have brand new baby chicks! They are currently living with their mom in the garage where Farmer Mary has fixed up a whole new winter viewing room for visitors.

IMG_5825.JPG

IMG_5827.JPG
We always need leftovers! PEG LEG the pig and her three piglets love to eat! Drop off food (can also be expired dry or cans), pumpkins and more any time.

IMG_5813.JPG
We have new guinea pigs. here is PUMPKIN, to the right, and the other still needs a great new name.

IMG_5782.JPG

Learn More

RENT A DUCKLING, BUNNY, GUINEA PIG FOR A FUN WEEK LONG ANIMAL EXPERIENCE

Farmer Mary is trying to get people to understand they don’t need to own or buy an animal to love it. Many pets are eventually donated to Winterpast Farm and most are placed in the rental program.
Here are pics of a recent rental of two ducklings.

20140425-145242.jpg
And, a fun duckling/chick combo.

20140425-145332.jpg
Baby chicks are fun. Great photo by Betsy Coley Photography of a chick rental.

20140425-145439.jpg

20140425-145501.jpg
Farmer Mary sometimes has new, tiny, baby chicks available for rental. Six for $35 for up to a week. Imagine all the fun photos you could take!

20140425-145602.jpg
You don’t need to own it to love it. Thank you for spreading the word about pet rental.

Learn More

OPEN DAYS AND HOURS

CLOSED Tuesday November 4 (Please VOTE!!)

CLOSED Wednesday November 5 (daughter Elizabeth turns 18!)

OPEN Thursday November 6 10-5

OPEN Friday November 7 10-5

CLOSED Saturday November 8 for two farm Birthday parties (and, son Alex turns 18!)

OPEN Sunday November 9 1-6

OPEN Monday November 10 10-5

CLOSED Tuesday November 11

CLOSED Wednesday November 12

CLOSED Thursday November 13

OPEN Friday November 14 10-5

CLOSED Saturday November 15 For away and Farm Birthday parties

Please read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org before scheduling your farm visit. Thank You for supporting a small local farm family.

IMG_3400.JPG

Learn More
' .