75 QUAIL  EGGS!

  
Quail eggs will be for sale soon at Winterpast Farm Petting zoo in Wake Forest NC. Photo shows their size compared with a normal chicken egg. 

 Tomorrow morning Farmer Mary is driving to Lillington to pick up 75 jumbo quail eggs to hatch. They will hatch in about 17 days and then the females will be laying their own eggs in seven weeks!! 

Farmer Mary’s brand new incubator is heating up. We just had a few flickers with lights on and off. Farmer Mary is hoping the power doesn’t go completely off!

#quail #quaileggs #quailegg #winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #eatmoreeggs #hatching #hatchingeggs #babyquail #animalsofinstagram #visitwinterpastfarm #winterpastdotorg #rainraingoaway

Farm Schedule:

CLOSED Thurs Feb 25

OPEN Fri Feb 26 from 10-5
OPEN Sat Feb 27 from 10-5
OPEN Sun Feb 28 from 1-5
OPEN Mon Feb 29 from 10-5
CLOSED Tues March 1
OPEN Wed March 2 from 10-5
CLOSED Thurs March 3
OPEN Fri March 4 from 10-5
OPEN Sat March 5 from 10-5
OPEN Sun March 6 from 1-5
OPEN Mon March 7 from 10-5
CLOSED Tues March 8
Please read “your visit” at our website www.winterpast.org which explains how to schedule a farm visit, details our admission and parking and lists food you can bring to feed the animals. Then TEXT Farmer Mary at 919-244-1800 to let her know how many at what time.
Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. Follow the farm on Instagram at winterpast_farm and don’t miss a single post! 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .