“BOB’S DAUGHTER” THE TINY HEN

BOB’S DAUGHTER is the name of this super social tiny hen who likes to meet and greet Farm visitors at Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo in Wake Forest NC. A “Bantam” chicken is a small chicken but BOB’S DAUGHTER is much smaller than most. Bring her a cracker, dry oatmeal or slice of whole wheat bread or fresh kale next time you visit Winterpast Farm.

Winterpast Farm Schedule:

CLOSED Tues Jan 30

CLOSED Wed Jan 31

OPEN Thurs Feb 1 from 10-5

OPEN Fri Feb 2 from 10-5

OPEN Sat Feb 3 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Feb 4 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Feb 5

CLOSED Tues Feb 6

CLOSED Wed Feb 7

CLOSED Thurs Feb 8

OPEN Fri Feb 9 from 10-5

OPEN Sat Feb 10 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Feb 11 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Feb 12

CLOSED Tues Feb 13

OPEN Wed Feb 14 from 10-5(Farmer Mary’s Birthday!)

CLOSED Thurs Feb 15

OPEN Fri Feb 16 from 10-5

Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo has an Amazon Wish List if you want to help Farmer Mary feed all the animals. Timothy hay is currently the most needed item.

If you would like to visit Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo please read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org which fully explains how to schedule your visit, how to not turn down Farmer Mary’s neighbors private road(!), how to “park at a pig” and lists food to bring to feed the animals. Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. #bantamhen #winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforest #farmermary #bobsdaughter #feedinganimals #hen #ncfarms #littlebird #supportsmallfarms #supportlocalsmallbusiness #welcome #ncfarm #bird #birds #birdsofinstagram #comevisit

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *