FARMER MARY ON THE FRONT PAGE!

Thanks to a friend of the farm who alerted Farmer Mary that she and her daughter are on the cover of the current Wake Weekly newspaper! Along with CAITLINN the baby goat and Farmer Mary’s new (old) Dachshund SWEETIE. This picture was taken the very day SWEETIE moved to Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo to help fill the void left by Farmer Mary’s original Dachshund sidekick, 18 year old BARNEY. If anyone has a spare copy of the paper Farmer Mary would love one.

Winterpast Farm Schedule:

OPEN Fri Jan 12 from 10-5(looks like all day rain may close the Farm-please text Farmer Mary and check before you come)

OPEN Sat Jan 13 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Jan 14 from 10-5

OPEN Mon Jan 15 from 10-5

CLOSED Tues Jan 16

OPEN Wed Jan 17 from 10-5

CLOSED Thurs Jan 18

CLOSED Fri Jan 19

OPEN Sat Jan 20 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Jan 21 from 12-5

OPEN Mon Jan 22 from 10-5

CLOSED Tues Jan 23

CLOSED Wed Jan 24

CLOSED Thurs Jan 25

OPEN Fri Jan 26 from 10-5

OPEN Sat Jan 27 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Jan 28 from 12-5

OPEN Mon Jan 29 from 10-5

CLOSED Tues Jan 30

Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo has an Amazon Wish List if you want to help Farmer Mary feed all the animals. Timothy hay is currently the most needed item.

If you would like to visit Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo please read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org which fully explains how to schedule your visit, how to not turn down Farmer Mary’s neighbors private road behind the barn, how to park at a pig, lists food you can bring to feed the animals, details farm visit admission (cash or check only) and gives other useful farm visit information.

Please read it.

Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. #farmermary #farmersdaughter #wakeweekly #caitlinn #babygoats #sweetie #minidachshund #frontpage #motherdaughter #winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforest #wakeforestnc

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .