MEET A NICE GUINEA PIG

Former pet guinea pigs have a great life at Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo where they are held and fed and brushed by our visitors. Shown here are PUMPKIN, OREO and COOKIES&CREAM. Did you know that you can rent a guinea pig for a week from Winterpast Farm and take it home to care for? You will also find out in less than a week just how much poop one guinea pig can poop! Read more at Pet Rental at www.winterpast.org.

If you would like to meet all the animals at Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo, PLEASE read the entire “your visit” at www.winterpast.org which very fully explains parking, our admission price, and lists a wide variety of food you can bring for feeding the animals.

Winterpast Farm Schedule:

OPEN Friday Sept 1 from 10-6 (will close if raining so check back)

OPEN Sat Sept 2 from 10-5

OPEN Sunday Sept 3 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Sept 4

CLOSED Tues Sept 5

OPEN Wed Sept 6 from 10-5

OPEN Thurs Sept 7 from 1-7

(Bring a picnic supper along?)

CLOSED Fri Sept 8

OPEN Sat Sept 9 from 10-6

OPEN Sun Sept 10 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Sept 11

PLEASE DO NOT drive down our neighbors private road behind the Winterpast barn even if your GPS tells you to!!! Our address is 12936 Ghoston Road and our very well marked entrance is at 12936 Ghoston Road. 
PLEASE look for our LARGE entry sign and enter the parking lot there.

PLEASE “park at a pig” in our small parking lot. Please have exact cash or check to Winterpast Farm to pay the $10 per person admission. Please do not plan to debate our admission price at the gate. Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. #guineapig #guineapigs #guineapigsofinstagram #winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforestnc #farmermary #farmfun #animalcare #formerpet #rentapet #ncfarm #supportsmallfarms #supportlocalfarms #plentyofshadehere #rainrainstayaway #winterpastdotorg #getoutside #trianglefamily #raleighmoms #wakeforestnc 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .