PEACOCK GREETER AT WINTERPAST

One of our male peacocks has been hanging out in the parking lot of Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo in Wake Forest NC. Sometimes he has his tail feathers up to greet our visitors!

Please note the purple and blue plywood pigs-we ask that visitors “park at a pig” which will help more cars fit into our small parking lot. Please read the entire “your visit” section at www.winterpast.org so you will understand parking, our admission cost and see the list of animal food you can bring. Thank you for supporting a small local farm family.

Winterpast Farm Schedule:

CLOSED Thurs June 1

OPEN Fri June 2 from 10-5

CLOSED Sat June 3 for away events and bonfire

OPEN Sun June 4 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon June 5

OPEN Tues June 6 from 10-5

CLOSED Wed June 7

CLOSED Thurs June 8

OPEN FRi June 9 from 10-5

OPEN Sat June 10 from 10-5

OPEN Sun June 11 from 12-5

OPEN Mon June 12 from 10-5

CLOSED Tues June 13

OPEN Wed June 14 from 1-6 after field trip

CLOSED Thurs June 15

CLOSED Fri June 16

OPEN Sat June 17 from 10-5 (yoga 11-12)

OPEN Sun June 18 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon June 19 

OPEN Tues June 20 from 12:30-5 after field trip

CLOSED Wed June 21

CLOSED Thurs June 22

OPEN Fri June 23 from 10-5

OPEN Sat June 24 from 10-5

OPEN Sun June 25 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon June 26

PLEASE look for our LARGE entry sign and enter the parking lot there. Please do NOT drive down our neighbors private road behind the Winterpast barn even if your GPS tells you to!!! Our address is 12936 Ghoston Road and our very well marked entrance is at 12936 Ghoston Road.

Please park very close together in our small parking lot. Please have cash or check to Winterpast Farm to pay the $10 per person admission fee. Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. 

PLEASE read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org which fully explains parking, admission, and lists food you can bring for the animals. #peacock #pig #pigsofinstagram #parkingpigs #winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforestnc #winterpastdotorg 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .