PRETTY PEACOCKS HERE

The mature male peacocks have grown their tail feathers back and they are dreaming of spring time which is the season of peacock love at Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo in Wake Forest NC.

Several local families have braved the cold today and had fun at the farm. Farmer Mary and her daughter are always happy to stop their endless chores a while; sometimes they will get you to join in with farm chores like throwing wood into the whole house Central Boiler woodstove or helping collect eggs!

The two week old baby bunnies are even cuter than they were yesterday and that’s pretty cute! Farmer Mary will post some Day 14 pics tonight!

Winterpast Farm Schedule:

OPEN Sun Jan 7 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Jan 8

CLOSED Tues Jan 9

CLOSED Wed Jan 10

OPEN Thurs Jan 11 from 10-5

OPEN Fri Jan 12 from 10-5

OPRN Sat Jan 13 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Jan 14 from 10-5

OPEN Mon Jan 15 from 10-6

CLOSED Tues Jan 16

Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo has an Amazon Wish List if you want to help Farmer Mary feed all the animals. Timothy hay is currently the most needed item.

If you would like to visit Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo please read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org which fully explains how to schedule your visit, how to not turn down Farmer Mary’s neighbors private road behind the barn, how to park at a pig, lists food you can bring to feed the animals, details farm visit admission (cash or check only) and gives other useful farm visit information. Please read it.

Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. #winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforest #ncfarm #smallfarm #supportlocalfarms #supportlocalsmallbusiness #wakeforestnc #yourlocalzoo #farmermary #getoutside #peacock #peacocksofinstagram #whataguy #handsome #opentoday #peacockfeather #peacockfeathers #green #malebird

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .