PREYING MANTIS AT THE POND

Farmer Mary found this huge Preying Mantis out by the pond at Winterpast Farm this afternoon! She also found out a big snapping turtle has moved itself into the pond which Farmer Mary upcycled from an old in ground swimming pool. 
Today farm visitors enjoyed using the catapult to fling bread and crackers and cheerios and lettuce to feed the former pet turtles and fish who now call Winterpast Farm home. Soon the pond will go dormant while the animals hibernate and they won’t be fed again til Spring.
If you would like to meet all the animals at Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo, PLEASE read the entire “your visit” section at www.winterpast.org which very fully explains parking, our admission price, and lists a wide variety of food you can bring for feeding the animals.

Winterpast Farm Schedule:

CLOSED Tues Nov 7

OPEN Wed Nov 8 from 10-5

CLOSED Thurs Nov 9

OPEN Fri Nov 10 from 10-5

OPEN Sat Nov 11 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Nov 12 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Nov 13

CLOSED Tues Nov 14

OPEN Wed Nov 15 from 10-5

CLOSED Thurs Nov 16

OPEN Fri Nov 17 from 10-5

CLOSED SAt Nov 18

OPEN Sun Nov 19 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Nov 20

OPEN Tues Nov 21 fr 12:30-5

OPEN Wed Nov 22 fr 10-5

OPEN Thurs Nov 23 fr 9-5

OPEN Fri Nov 24 from 10-5

OPEN Sat Nov 25 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Nov 26 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon/Tues/Wed

PLEASE DO NOT drive down our neighbors private road behind the Winterpast barn even if your GPS tells you to!!! Our address is 12936 Ghoston Road and our entrance is right there.#winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforest #funforallages #familyfun #getoutdoors #bigbug #preyingmantis #ncfarm #yourlocalzoo #pond

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .