THE DUCKS OF WINTERPAST

Hello from the ducks at Winterpast Farm petting zoo in Wake Forest NC. Photo by Farmer Mary’s talented youngest son, Thomas (@tg.armstrong). In the middle here with the gorgeous blue band on her wing is Mother Mallard who was donated to the farm and who has taken all the little Call ducks under her wing. They will certainly miss her when she migrates this Fall. Call ducks were originally used as decoys by hunters since they are small and loud.

In the back left of this photo are two tall skinny white and tan Indian Runner ducks walking away. These tall flightless ducks are also called bowling pin ducks because of their unique upright thin bodies. The tall multi color right facing male duck is a Khaki Campbell breed duck.  
Come meet the ducks and other animals at Winterpast Farm. They love to eat greens including kale and lettuce as well as cereal, corn and soft apple slices from farm visitors hands.
Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. Read all about visiting and how to arrange a farm tour at “your visit” at our website www.winterpast.org. 

Winterpast Farm Schedule:
CLOSED Tues Aug 30

OPEN Wed Aug 31 from 10-5

CLOSED Thurs Sept 1

CLOSED Fri Sept 2

OPEN Sat Sept 3 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Sept 4 from 1-5 (update)

CLOSED Mon Sept 5

CLOSED Tues Sept 6

OPEN Wed Sept 7 from 10-5

OPEN Thurs Sept 8 from 10-5

CLOSED Fri Sept 9

OPEN Sat Sept 10 from 10-5

CLOSED Sun Sept 11

OPEN Mon Sept 12 from 10-5

Please read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org to learn how to schedule your farm visit and what food you can bring to feed the animals. 
Thank You for supporting a small local farm. Follow the farm fun at winterpast_farm on Instagram.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .