TODAYS EMU NEST UPDATE

The four emu nests we saw today at Winterpast Farm petting zoo in Wake Forest NC. Our visitors enjoyed walking in the back pasture and petting our goats, sheep, emu, the mini horse and mini donkey. We walked a path in the forest and early morning visitors helped to discover the fourth nest along the back fenceline. 

Farmer Mary has brought that single egg to the front area at the farm to show visitors who may not want to walk so far to view the nests. This egg is also available for careful holding for photos. The eggs look quite different in color from a few days ago when the photos were taken during a light rain. 


Farmer Mary has scheduled several pasture walks each day to take farm visitors on a walk to see the emu eggs in the nests. This is a once a year opportunity. Be on time if you want to come along!
Winterpast Farm Schedule:
OPEN Sun Jan 1 from 12-5 (emu nest tour at 1:30, 4:00) Rain rain please stay away!

OPEN Mon Jan 2 from 10-5 (emu nest tour at 11:30, 1:30,4:00)

CLOSED Tues Jan 3

CLOSED Wed Jan 4

OPEN Thurs Jan 5 from 12-5 (emu nest tour at 1:30, 4:00)

OPEN Fri Jan 6 from 10-5 (emu nest tour at 11:30, 1:30, 4:00)

OPEN Sat Jan 7 from 10-4 (emu nest tour at 11:30, 1:30, 4:00)

OPEN Sun Jan 8 from 12-5 (emu nest tour at 1:30, 4:00)

OPEN Mon Jan 9 from 10-5. (emu nest tour at 11:30, 1:30, 4:00)

CLOSED Tues Jan 10

If you want to visit Winterpast Farm petting zoo and meet all the animals please read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org which explains in great detail our admission, how to park at a pig, how not to go down the neighbors private road behind the barn even if your GPS says to turn there(!!!), and lists food you can bring to feed the animals. 
Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. #emuegg #update #biggreeneggs #winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforestnc #yestheyarereal 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *