FARM OPEN DATES AND HOURS

OPEN Saturday July 25 from 10-5

CLOSED Sunday July 26
OPEN Monday July 27 from 10-5
OPEN Tuesday July 28 from 10-5
CLOSED Wednesday July 29
OPEN Thursday July 30 from 10-5
CLOSED Friday July 31
OPEN Saturday August 1 from 10-5
CLOSED Sunday August 2
CLOSED Monday August 3
OPEN Tuesday August 4 from 10-5
OPEN Wednesday August 5 from 10-5
CLOSED Thursday August 6 for field trip
CLOSED Friday August 7
OPEN Saturday August 8 from 1-5 after Birthday party
  CLOSED Sunday August 9

   
 

    

Learn More

FARM OPEN DATES AND HOURS

OPEN Saturday July 25 from 10-5

CLOSED Sunday July 26

OPEN Monday July 27 from 10-5 

 
Watch for Farmer Mary’s new old van she is painting. If you see it parked away from the farm and take your photo next to it, send your pic to the farm FB page and receive half price admission next time you visit!

OPEN Tuesday July 28 from 10-5

CLOSED Wednesday July 29

OPEN Thursday July 30 from 10-5

CLOSED Friday July 31

OPEN Saturday August 1 from 10-5

CLOSED Sunday August 2

CLOSED Monday August 3

OPEN Tuesday August 4 from 10-5

OPEN Wednesday August 5 from 10-5

CLOSED Thursday August 6 for field trip

CLOSED Friday August 7

OPEN Saturday August 8 from 1-5 after Birthday party

CLOSED Sunday August 9

Pics from a recent farm Birthday party.

   
   

Learn More

FARM OPEN HOURS

OPEN Monday July 20 from 10-5

CLOSED Tuesday July 21 

OPEN Wednesday July 22 from 10-5

CLOSED Thursday July 23  for expected rain. Farmer Mary will take some of her animals to a school in Chapel Hill,

CLOSED Friday July 24

OPEN Saturday July 25 from 10-5

CLOSED Sunday July 26

More open dates and times will be posted soon.  Please don’t text asking to visit the farm on a day posted CLOSED. The farm schedule is posted very regularly at the website and at the Winterpast Farm Facebook page.

After you visit if you want to tell your friends about visiting Winterpast Farm please tell your friends to read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org and to text Farmer Mary to arrange a visit (don’t just drop by) and to bring some of the food listed there to feed the animals.
Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. 
  

Learn More

BABY BUNNIES ARE 33 DAYS OLD!

Our sweet baby bunnies are 33 days old today! Come snuggle one, or two…or all five! Winterpast Farm is open today until 5, Saturday 10-5 and Sunday 1-5Please read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org

Photo of Stephan, Farmer Mary’s summer host child from Belarus. 

 
The babies were a hit yesterday at Falls River Village and Court -an assisted living community in Raleigh.

   
 

Learn More

OUR NEW MINI HORSE HAS A NAME!!

STELLA!!

Come meet her soon! She will eat carrots and apple slices from your hand.  Our teen farm volunteers are working with her and we hope to have her allowing visitors to brush her and maybe ride her eventually.  STELLA came from a horse hoarding situation so was unused to human touch and care.  She has come a long way with the loving attention of teen farm volunteers and our farm visitors.

CLOSED Thursday July 16

OPEN Friday July 17 from 10-5
OPEN Saturday July 18 from 10-5
OPEN Sunday July 19 from 1-5
OPEN Monday July 20 from 10-5
CLOSED Tuesday July 21 
OPEN Wednesday July 22 from 10-5
OPEN Thursday July 23 from 10-5
CLOSED Friday July 24
OPEN Saturday July 25 from 10-5
Farmer Mary will post additional open hours when she can.
   

Learn More
' .