BONFIRE BIRTHDAY AT THE FARM

Friends and family enjoyed time together outdoors last Saturday night at a bonfire birthday at Winterpast Farm for an 11 year old. Bonfire cupcakes were a work of art ( and delicious!) 

    
 

Learn More

NEIGHBORHOOD PARTY IN FIVE POINTS

Saturday afternoon Farmer Mary took some of her animals to an annual backyard party in Five Points in downtown Raleigh. 

 
BETSY the baby goat was popular, eating endless carrots!

   
 

Guests enjoyed walking BETSY, snuggling bunnies, a fancy chicken, a duckling and guinea pigs. 

   

Learn More

MILLBROOK HIGH SCHOOL PHOTO CLUB VISITS FARM

  
This afternoon the Photography Club from Millbrook High School visited Winterpast Farm to practice taking photos of animals. It was hard to pick between photographing emu, donkeys, goats, bunnies, fancy chickens and more! 

   

  

  Farmer Mary is happy to host student groups and clubs at the farm. Just ask!

CLOSED Thurs Oct 15

CLOSED Fri Oct 16 for away events

OPEN 9-2 Sat Oct 17 (update)

CLOSED Sun Oct 18 for private event

OPEN 10-5 Mon Oct 19

CLOSED Tues Oct 20 for away event

OPEN 10-5 Wed Oct 21

CLOSED Thurs Oct 22

OPEN 10-5 Fri Oct 23

CLOSED Sat Oct 24 for 2 away events

CLOSED Sun Oct 25 for private events

OPEN 10-5 Mon Oct 26

CLOSED Tues Oct 27 for school field trip

OPEN 10-5 Wed Oct 28

OPEN 10-5 Thurs Oct 29

OPEN 11-5 Fri Oct 30-wear a costume!

CLOSED Sat Oct 31 for 3 away events

   
    

 

Learn More

FARMER MARY MAKES AND SELLS CLAY ORNAMENTS

  
Farmer Mary makes these shapes and more. $5 each helps feed former pets and rescued farm animals.  These are some new ones she brought home today.  The name Winterpast Farm, and occasionally a specific  animal name are stamped on the back.  Here are the backs of some new leaf shapes she made today.  Farm visit not necessary for purchase.

 
Here are some she is glazing and will have available for purchase soon.

  
Here is a bowl she made today for her little man, BARNEY. 

 
A few more… 


Farmer Mary Also makes bigger clay chickens and plans to make bigger bunnies and pigs. Big chickens are $35. She can also make custom items from a drawing or using your favorite cookie cutter shape.

Pictures below show several stages of bigger chickens from start to finish.  Finished art is hung up around the farm for viewing. Thank you for supporting a small local farm family.

  
 

Learn More

FUN FARM BIRTHDAY PARTY DESPITE RAIN!

Turning ONE was extra fun this past Saturday afternoon enjoying time together with friends and family at Winterpast Farm! 

   

  

 Farmer Mary brought bunnies, ducks, guinea pigs and chicks indoors and the rain stopped long enough for guests to feed the animals outdoors as well.

   
    
   

Learn More
' .