BUTTERFLIES AT WINTERPAST POND

Good afternoon from Winterpast Farm petting zoo in Wake Forest NC.  More great photos by Farmer Mary’s youngest son, Thomas (@tg.armstrong)

The Mexican Sunflower by the pond attracts butterflies all day long from morning until dark. Thomas captured this Monarch beautifully.

The farm is closed today, but will be open from 10-5 tomorrow. Thank you for supporting a small local farm family.

Winterpast Farm Schedule:

CLOSED Tues Aug 30

OPEN Wed Aug 31 from 10-5

CLOSED Thurs Sept 1

CLOSED Fri Sept 2

OPEN Sat Sept 3 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Sept 4 from 1-5 (update)

CLOSED Mon Sept 5

CLOSED Tues Sept 6

OPEN Wed Sept 7 from 10-5

OPEN Thurs Sept 8 from 10-5

CLOSED Fri Sept 9

OPEN Sat Sept 10 from 10-5

CLOSED Sun Sept 11

OPEN Mon Sept 12 from 10-5

Please read “your visit” at www.winterpast.org to learn how to schedule your farm visit and what food you can bring to feed the animals. 
Thank You for supporting a small local farm family. Follow the farm fun at winterpast_farm on Instagram.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .