SEARCH FOR PAINTED ROCKS!

Farm visitors are given the opportunity to pick a hand painted (by Farmer Mary) rock to take and hide for someone else to find. That person can bring the rock back to Winterpast Farm and get one free admission! Hiding rocks helps promote Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo in Wake Forest NC. 
Here are a few of the rocks reported hidden locally! Be sure to text Farmer Mary a photo to post where you hide a rock and if you find one! 919-244-1800.


If you would like to meet all the animals at Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo, PLEASE read the entire “your visit” at www.winterpast.org which very fully explains parking, our admission price, and lists a wide variety of food you can bring for feeding the animals.
Winterpast Farm Schedule:

OPEN Wed Aug 30 from 10-5

CLOSED Thursday Aug 31

OPEN Friday Sept 1 from 10-6

OPEN Sat Sept 2 from 10-5

OPEN Sunday Sept 3 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Sept 4

CLOSED Tues Sept 5

OPEN Wed Sept 6 from 10-5

OPEN Thurs Sept 7 from 1-7

(Bring a picnic supper along?)

CLOSED Fri Sept 8

OPEN Sat Sept 9 from 10-6

OPEN Sun Sept 10 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Sept 11
PLEASE DO NOT drive down our neighbors private road behind the Winterpast barn even if your GPS tells you to!!! Our address is 12936 Ghoston Road and our very well marked entrance is at 12936 Ghoston Road. 

PLEASE look for our LARGE entry sign and enter the parking lot there.

PLEASE “park at a pig” in our small parking lot. Please have exact cash or check to Winterpast Farm to pay the $10 per person admission. Please don’t plan to debate our admission price at the gate.#winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforestnc #ncfarm #farmfun #funforallages #farmermary #getoutside #plentyofshade #supportsmallfarms #supportsmalllocalbusiness #paintedrocks 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *