TURKEY LURKEY WANTS TO BE A MOM!

Farmer Mary catches TURKEY LURKEY gazing at some baby chicks every day….meanwhile she has seven eggs in her own nest and when she has enough (around 20) she will set for 28 days and then have her own babies! Cute video of her at Winterpast Farm on FB and winterpast_farm on Instagram. Follow the farm fun on Instagram!


Winterpast Farm Schedule:
CLOSED Tues March 28

OPEN Wed March 29 from 10-2 then closed for private group

CLOSED Thurs March 30

OPEN Fri March 31 from 10-5

OPEN Sat April 1 from 10-5(update)

OPEN Sun April 2 from 12-5

OPEN Mon April 3 from 10-5

CLOSED Tues April 4

CLOSED Wed April 5

OPEN Thurs April 6 from 2-6

CLOSED Fri April 7

OPEN Sat April 8 from 10-5

OPEN Sun April 9 from 12-5

OPEN Mon April 10 from 10-5

CLOSED Tues April 11

OPEN Wed April 12 from 10-5

CLOSED Thurs April 13

OPEN Fri April 14 from 10-5

OPEN Sat April 15 from 10-5

If you want to visit Winterpast Farm and meet and feed and snuggle the animals PLEASE read the entire “your visit” page at www.winterpast.org which covers admission, parking, lists food to bring to feed the animals, reminds you not to turn down the neighbors private road behind the barn at Winterpast Farm just because your GPS tells you to! 

Thank you for supporting a small local farm family. 

#turkey #turkeylurkey #narragansett #winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforestnc #nest #turkeyegg 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .