WHITE PEACOCK

The solid white baby peacock (called a “peachick”) at Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo keeps on putting up his or her tail feathers helping along Farmer Mary’s hopes that it will turn out to be a male. The other peachicks of the same age aren’t doing this at all.

It is very hard to determine the gender of peachicks, especially white ones. That can take two years! Farmer Mary is dreaming of a white male with beautiful long all white tail feathers…growing out the long male tail feathers would take three full years! Peacock breeding is definitely not for the impatient! Fingers crossed!

 

If you would like to meet all

 the animals at Winterpast Farm Petting Zoo, including peacocks of many different colors and ages, PLEASE read the entire “your visit” section at www.winterpast.org which very fully explains parking, our admission price, and lists a wide variety of food you can bring for feeding the animals.
Winterpast Farm Schedule:

CLOSED THurs Oct 12

OPEN Fri Oct 13 from 10-5

OPEN Sat Oct 14 from 10-5

OPEN Sun Oct 15 from 12-5

CLOSED Mon Oct 16

CLOSED Tues Oct 17

OPEN 12:30-5 Wed Oct 18

CLOSEDThurs Oct 19

OPEN 12:30-5 Fri Oct 20 (wear your Halloween costume!)

CLOSED Sat Oct 21 for away events

CLOSED Sun Oct22 for away events

OPEN Mon Oct 23 from 10-5

CLOSED Tues Oct 24

OPEN Wed Oct 25 from 10-5
PLEASE DO NOT drive down our neighbors private road behind the Winterpast barn even if your GPS tells you to!!! Our address is 12936 Ghoston Road and our entrance is right there!

#supportsmallfarms #supportsmallbusiness #winterpastfarm #pettingzoo #wakeforestnc #farmermary #farmfun #babypeacock #peacocks #whitepeacock #farmanimals #ncfarm #babyfarmanimals #hoping 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

' .